For Admission Information 2018-19 - Click here


For any Admission related queries please contact at 03473-222274
Mon-Friday, 11:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m.
 
Highlights
Weather Forecast & Agro-Advisory
Weekly forecast & advices
News Letter & Annual Progress Report
 
 
Untitled Document
  Home About Us Announcements Contact Us Sitemap
Agricultural Entomology

This Department offers three compulsory courses in Entomology and two others in Plant Protection to Under Graduates.  Another four advance courses and one job oriented  course on Sericulture are being offered to selected UG students.  The Department also offers a  number of Post Graduate courses leading to M. Sc. (Ag.) and Ph. D. Degree to the students. Students conducted researches in different areas of Agricultural Entomology and submitted dissertations.  A few Doctoral students completed their research,  submitted thesis and  have been awarded degree in different aspects of crop pest problems and their management.  These studies included effects of phyto-chemical on Lepidopteran larvae, control of Tea Mosquito bug through cultural  methods and natural enemies.  Investigations on pests of brinjal, rape and mustard and their control, ecology and control of mites of vegetables etc. have also been  made.

 
Sl.No Name
Designation E-mail Mobile
1. Dr. Shantanu Jha Professor  sjha2007@gmail.com
jha.shantanu@bckv.edu.in
09433011529
2. Dr. Ajoy Kr. Mukhopadhyay Professor akmnema@gmail.com
mukhopadhyay.ajoy.kr@bckv.edu.in
09433286957
3. Dr. Amitava Konar Professor   konar_amitava@rediffmail.com
konar.amitava@bckv.edu.in
09474807449
4. Dr. Krishna Karmakar Professor & Assistant Registrar - I  kkbckv64@gmail.com
karmakar.krishna@bckv.edu.in
09433565207
5. Dr. Ajoy Kumar Sahoo Professor  ajoysahoo@gmail.com
saho.ajoy.kr@bckv.edu.in
 09433394292
6. Dr. Sudarshan Chakravorty Professor  sudarshan.chakraborty@gmail.com
chakraborty.sudarshan@bckv.edu.in
09433172986
7. Dr. Aniruddha Pramanik Professor  apramanik04@yahoo.com
pramanik.aniruddha@bckv.edu.in
 09433376115
8. Dr. Bijan Kumar Das Professor   bkdas1963@rediffmail.com
das.bijan.kr@bckv.edu.in
 09433855394
9. Dr. Arun Kumar Senapati Associate Professor  senapatiarunkumar@yahoo.com
senapati.arunkumar@bckv.edu.in
09474449438
10. Dr. Partha Pratim Dhar Associate Professor  partha_ento@rediffmail.com
dhar.parthapratim@bckv.edu.in
 09434122102
11. Dr. Chitta Ranjan Satpathi Associate Professor  csatpathi2003@yahoo.co.in
satpathi.chittaranjan@bckv.edu.in
 09331048700
12. Dr. Ashim Kumar Maiti Associate Professor  akmentobckv@gmail.com
maity.asim@bckv.edu.in
08648063602
13. Dr. Arunava Samanta Associate Professor  asamanta64@yahoo.co.in
samanta.arunava@bckv.edu.in
09477006731
14. Dr. Sunil Kumar Ghosh Associate Professor sunil_kr16@rediffmail.com
ghosh.sunil@bckv.edu.in
09434484475
15. Dr. Gautam Chakraborty Associate Professor & DSW entogautam@gmail.com
chakraborty.gautam@bckv.edu.in
09474175649
16. Dr. Kusal Roy Assistant Professor roy_ento@rediffmail.com
roy.kusal@bckv.edu.in
09433307588
17. Dr. Shanowly Mandal(Ghosh)  Assistant Professor  shanowly@gmail.com
mandal.shanowly@bckv.edu.in
09831074151
18. Dr. Suvash Chandra Bala  Assistant Professor sb.bckv@rediffmail.com
bala.suvash@bckv.edu.in
09432871959
19. Dr. Anirban Sarkar  Assistant Professor asarkar1920@gmail.com
sarkar.anirban@bckv.edu.in
09051948513
20. Mrs. Anamika Kar  Assistant Professor  anamika_kar7@rediffmail.com
kar.anamika@bckv.edu.in
08348609944
21. Dr. Lakshman Ch. Patel  Assistant Professor  lakshman_patel@rediffmail.com
patel.lakshman@bckv.edu.in
09679697632
22. Dr. Amitava Banerjee Assistant Professor amitavakvk@gmail.com
banerjee.amitava@bckv.edu.in
09433565125
23. Dr. Pranab Debnath Assistant Professor pranab.bckv@gmail.com
debnath.pranab@bckv.edu.in
09903145663
24. Dr. Pranay Rai  Assistant Professor  pranayraibckv@gmail.com
rai.pranay@bckv.edu.in
9932252894
Untitled Document